Tuesday Tunes: Buzzfeed’s “Can’t Crush Me”

Who: Buzzfeed

Song: “Can’t Crush Me”

Dear reader,

  • Buzzfeed people came up with this super cute song. (I’m not really sure who wrote it.) Feeling sad? Why not create your own Taylor Swift-inspired song!
  • Tswizzle fan here. Sorry—haters gunna hate.
  • The lyrics are silly, but my boyfriend and I recently broke up, so it’s fun to belt these lyrics—out loud or in my head, and I’m rocking out while walking around like a weirdo. Life, in general, has been difficult lately. It’s nice to be reminded that all these hard times aren’t going to crush me! Heck no, techno!
  • Also, Ashley Perez is my favorite from Buzzfeed. So funny.

<3, the bbb blogger


lyrics:

Drinking pumpkin spice lattes like a Taylor Swift song
When you pass by and I pretended not to to notice you
It’s been two weeks since we last talk
So I’ll dance instead of being sad about you

I’m not gonna let this break up crush me
I’m not gonna cry cause you won’t love me
I’m not gonna let this break up crush me
You don’t know me, You don’t own me
Crush, Crush, Crush, you can’t crush me
Crush, Crush, Crush, you can’t crush me

They say I don’t care enough
They say I don’t wear enough
Keep my heart cover up cause no one like a sad song
I’m not like other girls; I travel round the world
And shake it of like I’m nude at the park

I’m not gonna let these haters crush me
Give you ninety boxes of chipotle on your birthday
I’m not gonna let these haters crush me
They don’t know me, they don’t own me
Crush, Crush, Crush, they can’t crush me
Crush, Crush, Crush

Harry, John, and Jake can’t shake shake shake
Because they call up too late to catch another break
But if you want a sick beats just call up the sweets
Cause they drop them beats like some clumsy farmers

I wore my white dress Wednesday hoping you would look at me
You walk the other way and treat my heart to symphony
I can’t stop thinking about you, but I gotta live without you
You just a mystery and not resolving over me

I’m not gonna let this crush just crush me
I’m just gonna run cause you don’t love me
I’m not gonna let this crush just crush me
You don’t know me, you don’t own me

I’m not gonna let this crush just crush me
I’m just gonna run cause you don’t love me
I’m not gonna let this crush just crush me
You don’t know me, you don’t own me

I’m not gonna let this crush just crush me
I’m just gonna run cause you don’t love me
I’m not gonna let this crush just crush me
You don’t know me, you don’t own me

image from here

image from here

Leave a Reply

