A New Way to View New York City

Check out how Nathan W. Pyle describes the basics of living in New York City.

His book is called “NYC Basic Tips and Etiquette,” which he worked on for over a year. You can purchase this as a hard copy of a book, an e-book, or an animated e-book (GIFs included, like the ones you will see below. But, of course, there will be more).

Survive NYC 3

 

Survive NYC 12

 

Survive NYC 13 

 

Survive NYC 18 

 

Survive NYC 27 

 

Survive NYC 30

 

Survive NYC 31 

 

Survive NYC 35

 

Survive NYC 37 

 

Survive NYC 45

 

Survive NYC 49 

 

Survive NYC 59 

 

Survive NYC 65

 

Survive NYC 66 

 

Survive NYC 76 

 

 Survive NYC 80

 

 Survive NYC 85

 

 SMALL_86_GARBAGESCENTDEATH

 

Survive NYC 92

 

Survive NYC 94 

 

Survive NYC 97 

 

Survive NYC 101 

 

Survive NYC 107 

 

Survive NYC 109 

 

Survive NYC 114 

 

Survive NYC 116

 

Survive NYC 134 

Click here to buy the book at Amazon.

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/how-to-survive-nyc-2014-4#ixzz38eHAK7tu

27 thoughts on “A New Way to View New York City

  1. Loved it! I would be ok living there! Also, some of these, such as how to walk on sideways or waiting for people to leave the trains before you go in, can be applied anywhere, it’s the kind of common sense that I miss here in Barcelona.

  2. A lot of this definitely applies to any major cities- I experience far too much of this in real life already haha

  3. Funny, entertaining, and enlightening as well. I’ve only been to NYC a few times, and always end up battered by on-task locals because I’m shuffling my feet and gawking.

  4. Love the illustrations/GIFS! Thanks for sharing, also, would love to shoot out a question to all y’all native New Yorkers out there. I visited NYC not long ago for the first time, and I had heard all these rumours saying how busy it is, often being very crowded – understandable of course, seeing as it is a major city. However, when I stayed there for a week, it was all pleasantly quiet, borderline ghost town. I’m a native Londoner and that’s always crowded.

    Apart from Times Square, (which was most definitly packed) everywhere else was pretty quiet, we didn’t even have to line up when we went up Empire State. I suppose I put it down to cold weather but London is still pretty busy regardless, it was also Superbowl when we went. So, why is that? Not that I’m complaning, I had the most wonderful time there, but I am curious, especially since I still here how crowded NYC is supposed to be.

    Thanks!

  5. Pingback: Relevant to Denmark’s Interests | Adventures and Japes

Leave a Reply

