Sunflower Tree

Walking home one afternoon, I saw this incredible tree. The bark was a deep brown color, and the leaves were bright yellow. As I looked up, I stood in awe at the magnificent lighting. This tree reminded me of an {abstract} sunflower.

What really struck me was all the branches. They spread out, sometimes thin, sometimes thick, crossing each other. It seemed to me like they were supporting each other.

In the talk “General Conference: Strengthening Faith and Testimony,” Elder Robert D. Hales said, “Oh, how we need general conference! Through conferences our faith is fortified and our testimonies deepened. And when we are converted, we strengthen each other to stand strong…”

I believe it is entirely important to strengthen one another and help each other. When we become converted, we desire to encourage others to stand strong and not to give up on hope.

And that’s pretty important.

Sunflower Tree

Leave a Reply

